Why does the Somfy One/One+ close when I deactivate the alarm or the camera's presence detection?

The privacy function on the Somfy One/One+ causes it to automatically close when the alarm is deactivated or when presence detection is deactivated, and vice versa.


You can change these settings by going to the "Settings" menu and selecting "Privacy".

When the shutter is closed, the direct video stream is no longer accessible, and if you use continuous video recording, this time period is marked in your video history by the "privacy" logo. 

How can we help you?

If you haven't found the answer to your question, we invite you to request a support ticket. We will answer you as soon as possible.

Open a ticket My ticket